Office of National Drug Control Policy bannerskip
skip tertiary linksHome | About | Site Map | Contact

Midwest HIDTA

Maps: Region | Illinois | Iowa | Kansas | Missouri | Nebraska | North Dakota | South Dakota

Mission Statement: The mission of the Midwest HIDTA is to reduce drug availability in critical and identified markets by creating and supporting intelligence driven enforcement task forces aimed at eliminating or reducing domestic drug trafficking and its harmful consequences through enhancing and helping to coordinate drug trafficking control efforts among federal, state, and local enforcement agencies. Central to this effort is the formation and enhancement of enforcement task forces.

General Information:
Year of Designation: December 1996
Geographic Area of Responsibility:
Illinois: Rock Island County
Iowa: Black Hawk, Linn, Marshall, Muscatine, Polk, Pottawattamie, Scott, and Woodbury counties
Kansas: Cherokee, Crawford, Johnson, Labette, Leavenworth, Saline, Seward, Barton, Sedgwick, Finney, Shawnee, Miami, Franklin, and Wyandotte counties
Missouri: Boone, Buchanan, Cape Girardeau, Christian, Clay, Cole, Franklin, Greene, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Marion, Platte, Scott, St. Charles, St. Louis, and Texas counties
Nebraska: Dakota, Dawson, Dodge, Douglas, Gage, Hall, Jefferson, Lancaster, Madison, Platte, Sarpy, and Scotts Bluff counties
South Dakota: Beadle, Brookings, Brown, Clay, Codington, Custer, Lawrence, Lincoln, Meade, Minnehaha, Pennington, Union, and Yankton counties
North Dakota: Burleigh, Cass, Grand Forks, Morton, Ramsey, Richland, Walsh, and Ward
Contact: (816) 746-4911

skip navigationInformation Quality Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Disclaimer | Accessibility | FOIA