Office of National Drug Control Policy bannerskip
skip tertiary linksHome | About | Site Map | Contact

Rocky Mountain HIDTA

Maps: Region | Colorado | Montana | Utah | Wyoming

Mission Statement: The mission of Rocky Mountain HIDTA (RMHIDTA) is to support the national drug control strategy of reducing drug use in this nation. Specifically, the RMHIDTA ultimate mission is to facilitate cooperation and coordination among federal, state and local drug enforcement efforts to enhance combating drug trafficking organizations locally, regionally and nationally. This mission is accomplished through intelligence-driven joint multi-agency collocated drug task forces sharing information and working cooperatively with other drug enforcement initiatives including interdiction.

General Information:
Year of Designation: 1996
Geographic Area of Responsibility:
Colorado: Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Denver, Douglas, Eagle, El Paso, Garfield, Grand, Jefferson, LaPlata, Larimer, Mesa, Moffatt, Pueblo, Routt and Weld counties
Montana: Cascade, Flathead, Lewis and Clark, Missoula, and Yellowstone
Utah: Davis, Salt Lake, Summit, Utah, Washington and Weber counties
Wyoming: Albany, Campbell, Laramie, Natrona, Sweetwater and Uinta counties
Contact: (303) 671-2180

skip navigationInformation Quality Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Disclaimer | Accessibility | FOIA