Office of National Drug Control Policy bannerskip
skip tertiary linksHome | About | Site Map | Contact

Southwest Border HIDTA

Maps: Region |Arizona | California | New Mexico | West Texas | South Texas

Mission Statement: The mission of the Southwest Border HIDTA is to develop joint, seamless regional systems for a coordinated interdiction, intelligence, investigation, and prosecution effort that results in a measurable reduction in illegal drug trafficking and drug related activities, both in the Southwest Border area and the continental United States.

General Information:
Year of Designation: 1990
Geographic Area of Responsibility: The Southwest Border HIDTA is subdivided into five Regions, encompassing 47 counties in the four Southwest Border States. The Regions and counties are as follows:
Arizona: (8) Cochise, Maricopa, Mohave, Pima, Pinal, Santa Cruz, Yuma and La Paz Counties.
California: (2) Imperial and San Diego counties.
New Mexico: (16) Bernalillo, Chaves, Dona Ana, Eddy, Grant, Hidalgo, Lea, Lincoln, Luna, Otero, Rio Arriba, San Juan, Sandoval, Santa Fe, Torrance, and Valencia counties and all the municipalities therein
West Texas: (10) Brewster, Crockett, Culberson, Ector, El Paso, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis, Midland, Pecos, Presidio, Reeves, and Terrell Counties.
South Texas: (14) Bexar, Cameron, Dimmit, Hidalgo, Jim Hogg, Kinney, La Salle, Maverick, Starr, Val Verde, Webb, Willacy, Zapata, and Zavala Counties.
Contact: (915) 838–8545

skip navigationInformation Quality Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Disclaimer | Accessibility | FOIA